TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Boyd Gaines, Moises Kaufman, Pam MacKinnon, Donna McKechnie, et al. Part of Tony Awards Nominating Committee

Boyd Gaines
(© Tristan Fuge)
The Tony Awards Administration Committee has announced the nominating committee for the 2011-2012 Broadway season, which has been expanded to 35 members. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

The committee will include actors Kathleen Chalfant, André de Shields, Boyd Gaines, Kathryn Grody, and Donna McKechnie. Directors are represented by Hope Clarke, Michael Greif, Anne Kauffman, Moises Kaufman, Pam MacKinnon, and Susan H. Schulman. Among the writers on the committee are Douglas J. Cohen, Mark Hollmann, Susan Rice, Kevin Wade, and Chay Yew.

Additional committee members include John Arnone, Victoria Bailey, David Caddick, Edgar Dobie, Gordon Edelstein, Beverly Emmons, Bert Fink, Paulette Haupt, Susan Hilferty, Abe Jacob, Robert Kamlot, Pia Lindström, Todd London, Mervyn Rothstein, Tobie S. Stein, Rosemarie Tichler, Robert Viagas, Tony Walton, and Carol Waaser.

The nominating committee attends all productions during the Broadway season and meets on the date designated by the Administration Committee to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season.

For more information, click here.


Tagged in this Story