TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

2009 Nightlife Awards Announces More Winners, Participants

Euan Morton
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Additional winners of The 2009 Nightlife Awards, to be held at 7pm on Monday, January 26 at The Town Hall, have been announced. The awards, which honor the best of New York's cabaret, comedy, and jazz, are to be hosted by Judy Gold. The awards are created by TheaterMania contributor Scott Siegel. Noah Racey will direct the evening.

Karen Akers will receive the group's Nightlife Legend Award and will perform at the ceremony alongside many of this year's winners, including Marilyn Maye, Christine Ebersole and Billy Stritch, Baby Jane Dexter, Helen Baldassare, Daryl Glenn and Jo Lynn Burks, Brandon Cutrell, Freddie Cole, Allan Harris, Hank Jones, the Steve Bernstein Millennial Territory Orchestra, Mike Birbiglia, John Mulaney, Improvised Shakespeare, and Kurt Braunholer and Kristen Schaal.

The evening's guest performers will include Broadway veterans Stephanie J. Block, Keith Carradine, Jim Caruso, Larry Gatlin, Euan Morton, and Tommy Tune. Additional performers will be announced later.

Tickets, which range from $25-$75 are currently on sale by calling 212-307-4100.


Tagged in this Story