TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Ty Burrell, Claire Danes, Giancarlo Esposito, Lucy Liu, Paul Rudd Win Critics' Choice Television Awards logo
Lucy Liu
(© Tristan Fuge)
The second annual Critics' Choice Television Awards ceremony was held on Monday, June 18, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Numerous theater veterans were among the award winners including Ty Burrell (Modern Family), Bryan Cranston (Breaking Bad), Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock), Claire Danes (Homeland), Giancarlo Esposito (Breaking Bad), Christina Hendricks (Mad Men), Lucy Liu (Southland), Julianne Moore (Game Change), and Paul Rudd (Parks and Recreation).

Additional winners in acting categories included Julie Bowen, Zooey Deschanel, Louis C.K., and Amy Poehler.

Showtime's Homeland won for Best Drama Series, while NBC's Community won Best Comedy Series. NBC's The Voice was named Best Reality Series - Competition. Sherlock on PBS won for Best Movie/Miniseries.


Tagged in this Story