TheaterMania Logo
Home link

[title of show] Stars and Creators Honored at Vineyard Theatre Gala

The Broadway musical's 10th anniversary was celebrated at the Edison Ballroom.

Hunter Bell, Susan Blackwell, Kevin McCollum, Heidi Blickenstaff, and Jeff Bowen were all honored at Vineyard Theatre's annual gala.
(© Tricia Baron)

The Vineyard Theatre held its annual gala last night, Monday, March 13, at The Edison Ballroom. The event honored the 10th anniversary of the Broadway musical [title of show] with Hunter Bell, Jeff Bowen, Susan Blackwell, Heidi Blickenstaff, and a toast to producer Kevin McCollum.

Attendees included Danielle Brooks, Barrett Foa, John Tartaglia, Stephanie J. Block, Stephanie D'Abruzzo, Penny Fuller, Gina Gionfriddo, Joe Iconis, Beth Malone, Andrea McArdle, Dee Roscioli, Richard Topol, and more. Check out photos from the evening in the gallery below.


The original musical [title of show], written by Bell and Bowen, began its life at the New York Musical Theatre Festival, subsequently moving to the Vineyard. The show transferred to Broadway in 2008, earning Bell a Tony nomination for Best Book of a Musical.

Broadway producer Kevin McCollum produced [title of show] and Avenue Q on Broadway, following their premieres at the Vineyard. He has received three Tony Awards for Best Musical for In the Heights, Avenue Q, and Rent, and has also produced The Drowsy Chaperone, Motown, Hand to God, and Something Rotten!, among others.

This year's gala benefited the company's 2016-17 season and will launch a new Musical Theatre Fund, which will ensure and expand the Vineyard's commitment to developing and producing new musicals into the future.