TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Tim Curry, Edie Falco, Tina Fey, Michael Keaton, et al. to Honor Alec Baldwin at Museum of the Moving Image Gala logo
Alec Baldwin
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Alec Baldwin will be honored at the Museum of the Moving Image's annual salute, to be held at Cipriani's 42nd St., on Monday, February 28 beginning at 7pm.

The evening will include remarks by Baldwin's friends and colleagues, as well as numerous scenes from his career. Among the presenters expected are Tim Curry, Edie Falco, Jimmy Fallon, Tina Fey, Michael Keaton, Lorne Michaels, Bill Pullman, Mercedes Ruehl, Ben Stiller, and Alexandra Wentworth.

Baldwin has appeared on Broadway in A Streetcar Named Desire, Loot, and Twentieth Century. He received an Academy Award nomination for The Cooler and has won two Emmy Awards for his work on NBC's 30 Rock. He just received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in Los Angeles on Monday, February 14.

For tickets and more information, call 212-245-6570.

Tagged in this Story