TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Theodore S. Chapin, the Redgrave Family to be Honored at American Theatre Wing's 2012 Gala logo

Vanessa Redgrave and daughter Joely Richardson
© David Gordon
The American Theatre Wing will honor the legendary Redgrave Family at its 2012 gala, held Monday, September 24 at the Plaza Hotel. The evening will also pay tribute to Theodore S. Chapin, executive director of The Rodgers and Hammerstein Organization, for his service as Chair of the American Theatre Wing.

Redgrave family members including Tony Award-winner Vanessa Redgrave will be on hand to honor the clan's six-generations of work and contributions to the theatrical community. Along with Vanessa, the Redgrave line includes actors Michael Redgrave, Lynn Redgrave, Corin Redgrave, Natasha Richardson, Liam Neeson, Joely Richardson, Carlo Nero, and Annabel Clark.

To purchase tickets or a table, contact Nicole Mitzel at 212-764-0606, ext. 302.