TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Lea Salonga, John Leguizamo, and More Set for 2018 Theatre Foward Roundtable

The event will take place on February 2.

Lea Salonga will participate in Theatre Forward and UBS's 15th annual Broadway Roundtable.
(© Tricia Baron)

American Theatre Wing president and C.E.O. Heather A. Hitchens, Keegan-Michael Key (Meteor Shower), John Leguizamo (Latin History for Morons), producer Daryl Roth (Kinky Boots), Lea Salonga (Once on This Island), and Come From Away creators Irene Sankoff and David Hein will all participate in Theatre Forward and U.B.S.'s 15th annual Broadway Roundtable on Friday, February 2.

Theatre Forward executive director Bruce E. Whitacre will serve as moderator. The theme of this year's roundtable, New Frontiers in Theatre, will focus on the stories onstage and in the community and how those tales can make an impact.

Formerly known as the National Corporate Theatre Fund, Theatre Forward has been dedicated to advancing American theater and its communities by providing funding and other resources to the country's leading nonprofit theaters.

After a strategic review to guide its future, the organization chose to adopt its new name to more accurately reflect its expanded funding outreach to include foundations and private individuals along with new program offerings, and to be more reflective of its proactive contribution to the arts community at large.