TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

The Broadway League Announces 2012 League Awards for Touring Broadway logo
The Broadway League has announced the recipients of its 2012 League Awards, which will be presented during the 2012 Spring Road Conference.

Honoring excellence and achievement for touring Broadway, the recipients are Tom Gabbard, Blumenthal Performing Arts in Charlotte, NC (Outstanding Achievement in Presenter Management); Wayne McWorter, Pantages Theatre in Los Angeles, CA (Outstanding Achievement in Road Marketing); Judith Lisi, Straz Center for the Performings Arts in Tampa, FL (Distinguished Lifetime Service Award); and Meredith Blair, The Booking Group (George MacPherson Road Award).

The Star of Touring Broadway Awards, honoring board members, government officials, donors, and volunteers were given to American Express, Fifth Third Bank, Michael C. Steindorf (Dallas Summer Musicals' Executive Committee), and The Lambert and Lindsay Show at The Max 102.3 in Louisville, KY.


Tagged in this Story