TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

The Actors' Fund to Honor Berlind, Newman, and McGuire at Annual Gala logo
The Actors' Fund of America will hold its annual gala dinner and tribute performance on Monday, May 23, 2005 at Cipriani in New York City. This year's designated honorees are producer Roger Berlind, who will receive the organization's Medal of Honor; actress Phyllis Newman, founder of The Actors' Fund's Women's Health Initiative, who will receive the Tom Dillon Humanitarian Award; and John McGuire, senior advisor to the Screen Actors Guild, who will receive the Nedda Harrigan Logan Award. The gala is being chaired by Brian Stokes Mitchell, president of The Actors' Fund.

"This event is the highlight of the year for us," stated Joseph P. Benincasa, the organization's executive director, "because we are able to honor a legendary Broadway producer, a true entertainment legend, and a gentleman who has made a tremendous impact on the lives of people who work in the entertainment industry."

Individual tickets for the black-tie event range in price from $750 to $2,500, with tables available at $15,000 and up For more information, phone Anne Rose at 212-744-1048 or the Actors' Fund benefit office at 212-786-6186, or click here.

Tagged in this Story