TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Susan Pourfar and Finn Witrock Win Actors' Equity Clarence Derwent Awards logo
Finn Wittrock
Actors' Equity has announced that the Clarence Derwent Award for most promising female and male performers on the New York metropolitan scene will be given to actors Susan Pourfar and Finn Wittrock. The awards will be presented at Equity's Eastern Regional Board meeting on Tuesday, June 12.

Pourfar is currently appearing in Nina Raine's Tribes, now at the Barrow Street Theater. Her many previous Off-Broadway credits include In the Wake, When The Rain Stops Falling, The Singing Forest and The Poor Itch.

Wittrock is currently making his Broadway debut as Happy Loman in Mike Nichols' production of Arthur Miller's Death of a Salesman at the Ethel Barrymore Theatre. His other stage credits include The Illusion and Romeo & Juliet.

The Derwent Award was established in 1945. Past recipients include Nina Arianda, Annette Bening, Kristin Chenoweth, Santino Fontana, Morgan Freeman, Allison Janney, Frances Sternhagen, Christopher Walken, and Fritz Weaver.

Tagged in this Story