TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Spencer Aste, Gregory Couba Set for The Storm Theatre Company's The President logo
Spencer Aste
The Storm Theatre Company is set to present the New York premiere of Morwyn Bebner's adaptation of Ferenc Molnar's comedy classic The President, April 27-May 26 at The Theatre of the Church of Notre Dame. Peter Dobbins will direct.

In The President, the young heiress under the care of a powerful bank president announces her secret marriage to a Communist taxi driver. When she refuses to divorce him, the president resolves to transform this unsuitable suitor into a perfectly well-bred, well-mannered, well-spoken son-in-law.

The cast will feature Spencer Aste, David Bodenschatz, Brian J. Carter, Laura Michelle Cleary, Brian J. Coffey, Gregory Couba, Ashton Crosby, Joe Danbusky, Meaghan Bloom Fluitt, Cheri Paige Fogleman, Robert Ierardi, Benjamin Jones, Hugh Brandon Kelly, Jessica levesque, Sawyer Mastrandrea, Ted McGuinness, Yukiko Miyawaki, Becca Pesce, Edward Prostak, Josh Vasquez, and Matthew Waterson.

The design team will include Ken Larson (set design), Meagan Miller-McKeever (costume design), Amy Altadonna (sound design), Michael Abrams (lighting design), and Tiffiny Gulla (choreography).


Tagged in this Story