TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Primary Stages to Honor Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty at 2017 Gala

The evening will feature performances and tributes from Liz Callaway, Lea Salonga, Terrence McNally, and more. logo
Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens will be honored at the Primary Stages 2017 gala.
(© David Gordon)

Primary Stages announced that Tony Award-winning songwriting team Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty will be honored at its 2017 gala, which will take place on Monday, October 16, at 6:30pm at Tribeca 360.

The evening will include live performances of musical numbers from Ahrens-Flaherty musicals Anastasia, Once on This Island, Ragtime, and Rocky. Liz Callaway, Quentin Earl Darrington, Tom Kirdahy, Terrence McNally, Lea Salonga, Margo Seibert, and more will offer performances and tributes. Kirdahy and McNally are the honorary cochairs for the event.

In Transit producers Janet B. Rosen and Marvin Rosen will also be honored, as will Jose Mendez and Katie Graziano of the Excel Group and MIC Floor Covering, LLC.

For tickets and more information, click here.