TheaterMania Logo
Photo Flash

PHOTO FLASH: Patrick Heusinger, John Cameron Mitchell, Hal Sparks, Bobby Steggert, et al. at Jim Owles Gay Pride Awards logo
Broadway veterans Patrick Heusinger and Bobby Steggert were honored at the Jim Owles Gay Pride Awards Ceremony, held at ELMO (156 7th Avenue) on Sunday, May 16. Queer as Folk's Hal Sparks hosted the event, which featured opening remarks by John Cameron Mitchell.

Proceeds will benefit the Jim Owles Liberal Democratic Club and its endorsements of pro-gay political candidates throughout New York City. Activist Yetta Kurland was also honored.

Heusinger is currently appearing on Broadway in Next Fall. Steggert is a 2010 Tony nominee for his work in Ragtime, and a 2010 Drama Desk nominee for both Ragtime and the musical Yank! Mitchell plans to return to Broadway in late 2010, starring in his rock musical, Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

Adam Fleming, Bobby Steggert, John Cameron Mitchell, Allen Roskoff, Patrick Heusinger, Yetta Kurland, Michelle Clunie,
and Hal Sparks at the Jim Owles Gay Pride Awards Ceremony
(© Gustavo Monroy)

Tagged in this Story