TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Photo Flash

PHOTO FLASH: Chita Rivera, Kamilah Forbes, Lynn Nottage Honored at League of Professional Theatre Women Luncheon

Lisa Mordente and Chita Rivera
(© Tristan Fuge)
On Thursday, December 9, The League of Professional Theatre Women honored Chita Rivera, Kamilah Forbes, and Lynn Nottage at the organization's awards luncheon at Sardi's Restaurant.

Charles Randolph-Wright presented Forbes with the 2010 Josephine Abady Award, given to an early- or mid-career director or producer of a work of cultural diversity.

Kate Whoriskey presented Nottage with the 2010 Lee Reynolds Award, given annually to a woman or women active in any aspect of theater whose work for, in, about, or through the medium of theater has helped to illuminate the possibilities for social, cultural, or political change.

Rivera's daughter, Lisa Mordente, presented the Tony Award-winning actress with the 2010 Lifetime Achievement Award, which honors women exhibiting exemplary service to the theater.

Kamilah Forbes
(© Tristan Fuge)
Lynn Nottage
(© Tristan Fuge)

Tagged in this Story