TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Bernadette Peters and Glenda Jackson to Present at Theatre World Awards

The annual awards ceremony will be held on June 4 at Circle in the Square Theatre.

Glenda Jackson and Bernadette Peters will present at the Theatre World Awards on Monday, June 4.
(© David Gordon/Tricia Baron)

Bernadette Peters (Hello, Dolly!) and Glenda Jackson (Three Tall Women) will join the lineup of presenters at the 74th Annual Theatre World Awards, to be held on Monday, June 4, at Circle in the Square Theatre, home to Broadway's Once on This Island.

Peters will present the John Willis Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theater to her Hello, Dolly! costar Victor Garber, while Jackson will present the Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence in the Theater to Ben Edelman, who starred earlier this season in Joshua Harmon's Admissions at Lincoln Center Theater. Presenters will also include Nicholas Barasch, Daniel N. Durant, Cynthia Erivo, Anita Gillette, Rodney Hicks, Marin Ireland, Baayork Lee, Lea Salonga, Wesley Taylor, and more.

The 2018 Theatre World Award Honorees for Outstanding Broadway or Off-Broadway Debut Performance are Anthony Boyle (Harry Potter and the Cursed Child), Jamie Brewer (Amy and the Orphans), Noma Dumezweni (Harry Potter and The Cursed Child), Johnny Flynn (Hangmen), Denise Gough (Angels in America), Harry Hadden-Paton (My Fair Lady), Hailey Kilgore (Once on This Island), James McArdle (Angels in America), Lauren Ridloff (Children of a Lesser God), Ethan Slater (SpongeBob SquarePants), Charlie Stemp (Hello, Dolly!), and Katy Sullivan (Cost of Living).

Hosted annually by theater journalist Peter Filichia, the 74th Annual Theatre World Awards will be directed by Stephen Nachamie and will feature a special performance by Phillip Boykin (Porgy & Bess, Once on This Island).