TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Peter Frechette, Lisa Kron, Elizabeth Marvel, Michael Stuhlbarg, et al. Set for 13P's Thirtini Awards logo
Lisa Kron
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
13P's Thirtini Awards, a benefit for the Obie Award-winning theater company, will be held at Joe's Pub on May 11 at 7pm. The awards will honor Craig Lucas, Suzan-Lori Parks, Paula Vogel, and Mac Wellman -- four playwrights that 13P has identified as the mentors and heroes who have inspired them. Excerpts from the honorees' work will be directed by Sarah Benson.

The event will be hosted by Lisa Kron, and feature appearances by David Wilson Barnes, Emily Bergl, Lisa Emery, Peter Frechette, Betty Gilpin, Brian Hutchison, Jennifer Ikeda, Elizabeth Marvel, Steve Mellor, and Michael Stuhlbarg.

13P is a playwriting collective comprised of Sheila Callaghan, Erin Courtney, Madeleine George, Rob Handel, Ann Marie Healy, Julia Jarcho, Young Jean Lee, Winter Miller, Sarah Ruhl, Katherine Ryan, Lucy Thurber, Anne Washburn, and Gary Winter.

Tickets start at $100. Admission will include reserved seating, entrance to the silent auction and post-show reception with the honorees, cast, and 13P playwrights. To purchase and for more information, call 212-613-3119 or go to

Tagged in this Story