TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Patrick Page, A. Rey Pamatmat, Darron L West Win 2012 Princess Grace Awards

Patrick Page
(© Tristan Fuge)
Winners of the 2012 Princess Grace Awards have been announced. The awards will be presented at the 30th Anniversary Princess Grace Awards Gala, held in the presence of TSH The Prince and Princess of Monaco, on October 22, 2012 at Cipriani 42nd Street.

The Awards for theater, dance and choreography, and film continue the legacy of Princess Grace (Kelly) of Monaco, who helped emerging artists pursue their artistic goals during her lifetime.

Broadway actor Patrick Page and sound designer Darron L West are recipients of Statue Awards.

Theater Award winners include Tom Dugdale, Michael Haverty, Joel Jimenez, Jared Mezzocchi, Vincent Richards, and M. Meriwether Snipes. A Theater Honoraria Award will be given to Henry Wishcamper, while Matthew P. Olmos will receive a Playwriting Award.

In addition, playwright A. Rey Pamatmat, director Gisela Cardenas, and theater artist Clove Galilee are recipients of Special Project Awards.

For more information and a full list of winners, visit