TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

NYMF's Next Broadway Sensation 2010 Announces Contestants, First-Round Judges and Host logo
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
NYMF's Next Broadway Sensation 2010 will take place at New World Stages on Sundays, September 26, October 3, and October 10 at 9:30pm. The event is sponsored by Sh-k-Boom and TheaterMania, in association with New World Stages.

The contest, which is designed to discover the next big musical theater star, will include Sally Eidman, Rony Lee Goffer, Brooke Ishibashi, Travis Moran, Samara Oster, Jon-Michael Reese, Aaron Riesebeck, Jonathan Shew, Tonette Smith, and Hannah Whitney.

The winner will receive a special solo concert, co-presented by NYMF and Grammy Award-winning producer Sh-K-Boom Records, and a private coaching session by renowned vocal coach Liz Caplan, who will also serve as a mentor on the judges' panel for the entire competition.

In addition to Caplan, the judges for week one will include actresses Orfeh and Donna Lynne Champlin and producer Ken Davenport. NY1 reporter Frank Dilella will host the evening.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story