TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Newsies Cast Recording Release Dates, Track List Announced logo
Jeremy Jordan (center) and company
in Newsies
(© Deen van Meer)
The Original Broadway Cast Recording of Newsies will have its digital release on April 10. The album, from Disney Theatrical Productions and Ghostlight Records, will be available for purchase on May 15.

The digital release will have 17 tracks. The physical edition of the recording will feature three special bonus tracks including an exclusive version of "Santa Fe" performed by the show's star Jeremy Jordan accompanied by composer Alan Menken on piano. The full track listing is below.

With music by Menken, with lyrics by Jack Feldman and a book by Harvey Fierstein, i s in previews at the Nederlander Theatre, with an official opening on March 29. It is directed by Jeff Calhoun and choreographed by Christopher Gattelli.

In addition to Jordan as Jack Kelly, the show features John Dossett as Joseph Pulitzer, Kara Lindsay as Katherine Plumber, Capathia Jenkins as Medda, Ben Fankhauser as Davey, Andrew Keenan-Bolger as Crutchie, and Lewis Grosso and Matthew Schechter alternating the role of Les.

Newsies Original Broadway Cast Recording track list in full:
1. Overture
2. Santa Fe (Prologue)
3. Carrying the Banner
4. The Bottom Line*
5. That's Rich*
6. I Never Planned on You/Don't Come a-Knocking*
7. The World Will Know
8. Watch What Happens*
9. Seize the Day
10. Santa Fe
11. King of New York
12. Watch What Happens (Reprise)*
13. The Bottom Line (Reprise)*
14. Brooklyn's Here*
15. Something to Believe In*
16. Once and For All
17. Finale
*New original songs written for the stage production

Physical Release Bonus Tracks:
Santa Fe (Performed by Jeremy Jordan accompanied by Alan Menken)
Seize The Day (Full Song with Dance Break)
King of New York (Full Song with Dance Break)

Click here to pre-order the Newsies cast recording digital release.

Click here to pre-order the Newsies cast recording physical edition.


Tagged in this Story