TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Mia Katigbak, Orville Mendoza, Andrew Pang, et al. Set for NAATCO's Seagull logo
Orville Mendoza
Rajesh Bose, Cindy Cheung, Jojo Gonzalez, Marcus Ho, Peter Kim, Lavrenti Lopes, Mia Katigbak, Orville Mendoza, Andrew Pang, Sophia Skiles, and Tiffany Villarin will make up the all-Asian-American cast of National Asian American Theatre Company (NAATCO)'s production of The Seagull, to play Theater for the New City September 26-October 17. Gia Forakis will direct.

Presented as part of the second National Asian American Theatre Festival, the production will take its cue from Chekhov's subtitle: "A Comedy in 4 Acts." It aims to excavate the vaudevillian sense of humor in the play while still coupling it with the bitter despair of Chekhov's characters.

The design team will include Lee Savage (set design), Stephen Petrilli (lighting design), Alixandra Gage Englund (costume design), S. Katy Tucker (video production), and Robert Murphy (sound design and original music).

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story