TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Lynn Ahrens, Stephen Flaherty, Joe Iconis, and More Set for MAC's They Write the Songs

Songwriters in attendance will also include Marcy Heisler, Zina Goldrich, Bobby Cronin, and Andrew Sotomayor.

Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens
(© David Gordon)

The Manhattan Association of Cabarets and Clubs will present the second annual They Write the Songs concert on November 17 at the Engelman Recital Hall at the Baruch Performing Arts Center. The show will present the work of selected songwriters, with their songs being sung by performers who have won or been nominated for MAC awards.

This year's songwriters include Lynn Ahrens, Stephen Flaherty, Marcy Heisler, Zina Goldrich, Joe Iconis, Bobby Cronin, Sam Carner, Derek Gregor, Lois Morton, and Andrew Sotomayor. The evening's host will be Grammy award-winning songwriter Julie Gold. Steven Ray Watkins will be the musical director. Performers will be announced shortly.

At the show, MAC will also announce recipients of the two annual songwriting awards: the Dottie Burman Award and the John Wallowitch Award.

MAC is a trade association whose mission is to advance the art and business of live entertainment.