TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty to Kick Off Ragtime Monthly Talkback Series logo
Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty
(© Tristan Fuge)
Songwriting team Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty will kick off Ragtime Talk Time, a monthly talkback series following performances of the Broadway revival of Ragtime at the Neil Simon Theatre, on Tuesday, December 15.

The duo will discuss their process of creating their Tony-winning score for Ragtime, as well as their 26 years of musical collaboration.

Based on E.L. Doctorow's epic acclaimed novel, Ragtime features direction and choreography by Marcia Milgrom Dodge, and a 28-piece orchestra led by musical director James Moore. The cast stars Ron Bohmer (Father), Quentin Earl Darrington (Coalhouse Walker Jr.), Christiane Noll (Mother), Robert Petkoff (Tateh), Bobby Steggert (Mother's Younger Brother), Stephanie Umoh (Sarah), with Christopher Cox (The Little Boy), Sarah Rosenthal (The Little Girl), Mark Aldrich (Willie Conklin), Aaron Galligan-Stierle (Henry Ford), Jonathan Hammond (Harry Houdini), Dan Manning (Grandfather), Michael X. Martin (J.P. Morgan), Mike McGowan (Stanford White), Donna Migliaccio (Emma Goldman), Josh Walden (Harry K. Thaw), Savannah Wise (Evelyn Nesbit), and Eric Jordan Young (Booker T. Washington).

The company also features Sumayya Ali, Terence Archie, Corey Bradley, Jayden Brockington, Benjamin Cook, Carey Rebecca Brown, Jennifer Evans, Carly Hughes, Lisa Karlin, Valisia Lekae, James Moye, Tracy Lynn Olivera, Mamie Parris, Bryonha Parham, Nicole Powell, Kaylie Rubinaccio, Arbender J. Robinson, Benjamin Schrader, Wallace Smith, Catherine Walker, Jim Weaver, and Kylil Christopher Williams.

Ragtime Talk Time is free to anyone attending Tuesday evening performances when the talkbacks are scheduled. For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story