TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Lisa D'Amour, Anne Washburn, et al. Receive Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Initiative Commissions logo
Anne Washburn
Lisa D'Amour, Daniel Goldfarb, Samuel D. Hunter, Nick Payne, Hannie Rayson, Anne Washburn, Michael West, and Anna Ziegler have been named as the 2011 recipients of the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Initiative commissions.

The grant is given to Manhattan Theatre Club to support the development of plays that address themes of math, science and technology or plays that depict scientists, mathematicians and engineers as major characters in order to bridge the divide between the arts and sciences.

For more information, here or here.

Tagged in this Story