TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Legally Blonde Chorus Wins First Equity ACCA Award logo
A scene from Legally Blonde
(© Paul Kolnik)
Actors' Equity Association's Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs (ACCA) has announced that the chorus of Legally Blonde has been named the winner of the ACCA Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus. This award, the first of its type to honor the distinctive talents and contributions made by the chorus, will be given out during the fall ACCA meeting at Equity's headquarters in New York City.

The individual winners of the award, all of whom were part of the show's chorus on opening night, are April Berry, Paul Canaan, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Beth Curry, Tracy Jai Edwards, Amber Efé, Gaelen Gilliland, Jason Gillman, Becky Gulsvig, Rod Harrelson, Manuel Herrera, Andy Karl, Nick Kenkel, Michelle Kittrell, Rusty Mowery, Kevin Pariseau, Matthew Risch, Jason Patrick Sands, Noah Weisberg, and Kate Wetherhead.

Of the eleven chorus musicals that opened during the 2006-2007 Season, five were nominated for the award, including the casts of Curtains, Mary Poppins, The Pirate Queen, and The Times They Are A-Changin'.

Tagged in this Story