TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Larry Brygmann and Dana Ivey Win Richard Seff Awards logo
Larry Bryggman, who starred on Broadway in Twelve Angry Men and Off-Broadway in Romance this past season, and Dana Ivey, a 2005 Tony Award nominee for her performance in The Rivals, have been announced as the recipients of the 2005 Richard Seff Awards.

Created in 2004, the award is presented by Actors' Equity Foundation. It annually honors "a female and male character actor, 50 years of age or older, for the best performance in a supporting role in a Broadway or Off-Broadway production." The winners each receive $1,000.

This year's judges were Betty Corwin, director of Special Projects, Theatre on Film & Tape Archive of the Lincoln Center Library for the Performing Arts; Michael Kuchwara of the Associated Press; Patrick Quinn, president of Actors' Equity; David Rosenberg of Back Stage; Michael Sommers of The Star Ledger; Douglas Watt, former chief theater critic for The Daily News; and Carl Harms.

Tagged in this Story