TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Kym Johnson and Hines Ward Named Winners of ABC's Dancing With the Stars logo
Kym Johnson
Pittsburgh Steeler Hines Ward and dancer Kym Johnson have been named champions of the 12th season of ABC's Dancing with the Stars.

The pair defeated fellow finalists Chelsea Kane and Mark Ballas and Kirstie Alley and Maksim Chmerkovskiy.

The season's other competing pairs were Chris Jericho and Cheryl Burke, Kendra Wilkinson and Louis Van Amstel, Mike Catherwood and Lacey Schwimmer, Petra Nomcova and Dimitry Chaplin, Ralph Macchio and Karina Smirnoff, Romeo and Chelsie Hightower, Sugar Ray Leonard and Anna Trebunsakaya, and Wendy Williams and Tony Dovolani.

Johnson, Chmerkovskiy,and Smirnoff have appeared on Broadway in Burn the Floor, while Ballas has toured with that production.

The series is hosted by Tom Bergeron and Brooke Burke, and the judges are Len Goodman, Bruno Toniol,i and Carrie Ann Inaba.

Tagged in this Story