TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Kristin Chenoweth, Edie Falco, Will Ferrell, Carrie Fisher, Susan Sarandon, Kevin Spacey, et al. to Present 2009 Tony Awards logo
Will Ferrell
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Lucie Arnaz, Kate Burton, Kristin Chenoweth, Jeff Daniels, Hope Davis, Edie Falco, Will Ferrell, Carrie Fisher, Jane Fonda, Hallie Foote, James Gandolfini, Lauren Graham, Colin Hanks, Marcia Gay Harden, Nicole Kidman, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Lange, Frank Langella, Angela Lansbury, Audra McDonald, David Hyde Pierce, Piper Perabo, Oliver Platt, Susan Sarandon, Kevin Spacey, John Stamos, and Chandra Wilson will be presenters at the 2009 Tony Awards, to be held on Sunday, June 7 at Radio City Music Hall and aired live on CBS-TV. The 2009 Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and The American Theatre Wing.

The presenters will introduce the evening's various performances, and also present the Tony Awards to the winners in each of the 27 competitive categories. As previously announced, Neil Patrick Harris will host the awards ceremony.

Billy Elliot, the Musical leads the field with 15 nominations, including Best Musical. Other shows with multiple nominations include Next to Normal (11), Hair (8), Shrek the Musical (8), Mary Stuart (7), The Norman Conquests (7), God of Carnage (6), and Joe Turner's Come and Gone (6). For a full list of nominations, click here.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story