TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Kerry Butler, Brian d'Arcy James, Ephraim Sykes, et al. to Perform at Jonathan Larson Grants Award Ceremony logo
Kerry Butler
(© Joe Marzullo)
Brian d'Arcy James, Kerry Butler, Brad Bass, John Eric Parker, and Ephraim Sykes will perform at the Jonathan Larson Grants award ceremony, to be held on March 9 at the American Airlines Theatre. As previously reported, Peter Lerman, Daniel Maté, and the songwriting team of Michael Kooman and Christopher Dimond are the winners of this year's Larson Grants.

The grants were established following the death of Larson, best known for the musical Rent, and are administered by The American Theatre Wing. The invitation-only performance will feature selections from the recipients' work as well as a rarely heard Jonathan Larson song.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story