TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Juliette Binoche, Jessica Chastain, Michael Shannon Receive International Cinephile Society Award Nominations logo
Jessica Chastain
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The International Cinephile Society has announced the nominees for its 9th Annual Awards. Winners will be announced on February 21.

The film A Separation, Mysteries of Lisbon, The Tree of Life, and Drive led the nominations.

Stage veterans who received nominations include Juliette Binoche (Carbon Copy), Jessica Chastain (The Tree of Life and The Help), Carey Mulligan (Shame), Anna Paquin (Margaret), Christopher Plummer (Beginners), Michael Shannon (Take Shelter), and J. Smith-Cameron (Margaret).

Screenplay nominees include Woody Allen (Midnight in Paris), Kenneth Lonergan (Margaret), and Aaron Sorkin and Steven Zaillian (Moneyball).

For a complete list of nominees, visit

Tagged in this Story