TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Julie White, Bernadette Peters, Ryan Kasprzak, et al. Set for Gypsy of the Year logo
Julie White
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Julie White and Seth Rudetsky will host the 21st annual Gypsy of the Year competition will be held at the Palace Theatre, December 7 at 4:30pm and December 8 at 2pm.

This year's competition will open with a number created by Melissa Mahon, Sean McKnight, and Seth Farber parodying FOX television's hit show, So You Think You Can Dance and featuring a special appearance by season five contestant Ryan Kasprzak.

The judges for the event will include Ana Gasteyer, John Glover, Casey Nicholaw, Montego Glover, Paul Libin, Marcia Milgrom Dodge, Jim Norton, and Marion Duckworth Smith. Bernadette Peters and Michael McKean will be on hand as celebrity award presenters.

In the event, New York's most talented "gypsies" -- chorus members from Broadway and Off-Broadway shows -- will join in a competition/variety show as six weeks of intensive fundraising to benefit Broadway Cares/ Equity Fights AIDS (BC/EFA) come to a close.

Tickets range from $20-$350, and can be purchased at

Tagged in this Story