TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Julianna Margulies, Natalie Portman, Octavia Spencer to Be Among SAG Award Presenters logo
Julianna Margulies
(© Tristan Fuge)
An updated ilneup of presenters has been announced for the 18th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, which will be handed out January 29 in Los Angeles and aired live on TNT and TBS.

Among the presenters will be Kyle Chandler, Patrick Duffy, Linda Gray, Judy Greer, Arnie Hammer, Ed Helms, Ken Howard, Regina King, Julianna Margulies. Natalie Portman, Maya Rudolph, and Octavia Spencer.

In addition, and as previously reported, Dick Van Dyke will present the Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement Award to Mary Tyler Moore.

Among the stage veterans who have been nominated for their work in film are Kathy Bates, Kenneth Branagh, Beau Bridges, Jessica Chastain, Jill Clayburgh, Glenn Close, Viola Davis), John Goodman (The Artist), Allison Janney, Janet McTeer, Christopher Plummer, Michael Sheen, Meryl Streep (The Iron Lady), Cicely Tyson (The Help), and Michelle Williams.

Stage veterans who have received SAG nominations for work on television include presenter Margulies, along with Alec Baldwin, Ty Burrell, Edie Falco, Laurence Fishburne, Paul Giamatti, Michael C. Hall, Jessica Lange, Kyra Sedgwick, Maggie Smith, and Sofia Vergara.

Tagged in this Story