TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

James Earl Jones, Angela Lansbury, John Larroquette, Bernadette Peters to Present at Drama Desk Awards logo
James Earl Jones
(© Tristan Fuge)
An initial list of presenters has been announced for The 57th Annual Drama Desk Awards, which will take place on Sunday, June 3 at 8pm at The Town Hall in Manhattan. As previously reported, stage and screen stars Brian d'Arcy James and Brooke Shields will co-host.

Presenters will include Peggy Eisenhauer, Rick Elice, Oskar Eustis, William Finn, Jenny Gersten, Julie Halston, James Earl Jones, Angela Lansbury, John Larroquette, Bernadette Peters, Martha Plimpton, Roger Rees, Alex Timbers, Jonathan Tunick, Doug Wright, and Maury Yeston.

This year's award show is being written by cast album producer, playwright, and two-time Drama Desk Award winner Bill Rosenfield and directed by multi-award winning director Mark Waldrop.

Executive Producer Gretchen Shugart, CEO of, will present the awards ceremony with Robert R. Blume and David S. Stone in association with Renee McCurry. has engaged Joey Parnes Productions to produce and manage the event.

The Drama Desk was founded in 1949, and is the only critics organization to honor achievement in the theater with competition among Broadway, Off Broadway and Off-Off Broadway productions in the same categories.

For TheaterMania's story on the nominations, click here.


Tagged in this Story