TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Hector Coris, Baby Jane Dexter, Marilyn Maye, Leslie Uggams, et al. Win MAC Awards logo
Marilyn Maye
(© Tristan Fuge)
The winners of the 2010 MAC Awards have been announced. The prizes were presented in a ceremony held on May 4 at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill. Sharon McNight served as the host of the event, which featured musical direction by Tracy Stark.

Awards were presented in nearly 30 competitive categories. Winners included Anne Steele, Hector Coris, Mary Foster Conklin, Baby Jane Dexter, Danielle Grabianowski, Tom Rocco, Marilyn Maye, Danny Cohen, Mary Dimino, Gretchen Reinhagen, Marquee Five, Jerry Scott, Lennie Watts, and Tracy Stark, as well as Daryl Sherman and Richard Skipper. Prizes also went to Ricky Ritzel Has Hysterical Blondess and Wednesday Night at the Iguana, as well as the recordings John Mercer: A Centennial Tribute and Love Rolls on…Live! and the songs "Things That Haunt Me" by Brett Kristofferson and "Identity Theft" by Ray Jessel.

In addition, Leslie Uggams received a Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by Brian Stokes Mitchell, and Peter Leavy and received MAC Board of Directors Awards, presented by K.T. Sullivan and Karen Mason, respectively. Angela Shultz received the Hanson Award, and Brand Cutrell received the Time Out New York Award.

For further information, visit:

Tagged in this Story