TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Full Cast, Creative Team Set for EST's Thicker Than Water 2008 logo
Grant Shaud
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Steve Boyer, Geneva Carr, Lucy DeVito, Julie Fitzpatrick, David Gelles-Hurwitz, Miguel Govea, Jenny Greer, Kelli Lynn Harrison, Debbie Lee Jones, Lance Rubin, Grant Shaud, and Maureen Sebastian will star in Thicker Than Water 2008, the ninth collection of new plays by members of Youngblood, February 3-March 1 at the Ensemble Studio Theatre.

This year's Youngblood series will present one-act plays and musicals including, 508 written by Amy Herzog, and directed by Marlo Hunter; La Fete written by Daria Polatin, and directed by R.J. Tolan; For Candy written by Michael Sendrow, and directed by Marlo Hunter; It'll Soon Be Here a musical written by Delaney Britt Brewer, music by Eric Kuehnemann, and directed by Abigail Zealey Bess; Red Blue and Purple written by Justin Deabler, and directed by Michael Goldfried; Co-Op The Musical written by Courtney Lauria and Matt Schatz, music & lyrics by Matt Schatz, and directed by Jordan Young; and Both written by Emily Chadick Weiss, and directed by Alexa Polmer.

The creative team for Thicker Than Water 2008 will include Maiko Chii (set design), Evan Purcell (lighting design), Danielle Schembre (costume design), and David Lawson (sound design).

For more information visit or

Tagged in this Story