TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Full Cast, Creative Team Set for Dreamlight's Fugitive Songs logo
Lucia Spina
Full cast and creative team information has been announced for Dreamlight Theatre Company's Fugitive Songs, a song cycle by Chris Miller and Nathan Tysen. Joe Calarco will direct the production, which will play the 45th Street Theatre, March 8-30, with an opening on March 9.

The show is comprised of a 17-song journey across America, spotlighting people on the run: a disgruntled Subway sandwich employee, a jilted ex-cheerleader, a pair of Patty Hearst fanatics, a stoner who robs a convenience store against his will, and many others.

The cast will include D.B. Bonds, Halle Petro, Todd E. Pettiford, Ben Roseberry, and Lucia Spina. The creative team will include Justin Mendoza (music director), Brian Prather (set), Jennifer Caprio (costumes), and Joel Shier (lighting).

Miller & Tysen previously collaborated on The Burnt Part Boys (book by Mariana Elder), which is scheduled to open at the Vineyard Theatre next season, and an adaptation of Chris Van Allsburg's picture book, The Mysteries of Harris Burdick (book by Joe Calarco). They are recipients of the Vineyard Theatre's 2007 Kitty Carlisle Hart Award, a 2006 Richard Rodgers Award, the 2004 Darryl Roth Creative Spirit Award, a 2004 Frederick Loewe Foundation Grant, and the 2003 Jonathan Larson Performing Arts Foundation Grant.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story