TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Full Cast Announced for Broadway's 13 logo
Graham Phillips
Full cast has been announced for 13, A New Musical, which will begin previews on Tuesday, September 16, and officially open on October 5 at Broadway's Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre. It will be directed by Jeremy Sams and choreographed by Christopher Gattelli.

The show, which has previously been produced at the Mark Taper Forum and the Goodspeed Opera House, has music and lyrics by Tony Award winner Jason Robert Brown and a book by award winning children's author and songwriter Dan Elish and Robert Horn. It tells the story of New York teenager Evan Goldman, whose parents get divorced and he's forced to move with his Mom to Indiana, where he has to make new friends and try to become part of the "in-crowd."

The cast will include Al Calderon as Eddie, Eamon Foley as Richie, Caitlin Gann as Molly, Ariana Grande as Charlotte, Aaron Simon Gross as Archie, Elizabeth Gillies as Lucy, Malik Hammond as Malcolm, Joey La Varco as Simon, Delaney Moro as Kendra, Eric Nelsen as Brett, Graham Phillips as Evan, Allie Trimm as Patrice, and Brynn Williams as Cassie. Also in the cast are Riley Costello, Henry Hodges, Mary Claire Miskell, Liana Ortiz, Max Schneider, and Corey Snide. The on-stage teen band members are Lexi Bodick on bass, Zac Coe on percussion, Adam Kaufman on keyboard, Zach Page on guitar, Chris Raymond on guitar, and Charlie Rosen (swing musician).

The production will feature scenic and costume design by David Farley, lighting design by Brian MacDevitt, and sound design by Jon Weston.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story