TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Full Cast Announced for A Tribute to Stephen Schwartz logo
Karen Akers
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Jill Abramovitz, Jim Caruso, Chris DiCristo, Julie Garnye, Lisa Howard, Steven Lutvak, Cass Morgan, and Carole Schwartz will join previously announced stars Karen Akers, Liz Callaway, Scott Coulter, Jason Graae, Marc Kudisch, Jane Olivor, and Lari White at A Tribute to Stephen Schwartz, part of The Third Annual Broadway Cabaret Festival at 8pm on October 19 at The Town Hall. The festival is created, written, and hosted by TheaterMania contributor Scott Siegel,

The tribute, to be directed by Coulter with musical direction by Alex Rybeck, will salute Schwartz, whose theatrical credits includes Godspell, Pippin, The Magic Show, The Baker's Wife, Rags, Children of Eden, and Wicked. He has also co-written the scores for the films Pocahontas, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, and The Prince of Egypt. He has won three Academy Awards and four Grammy Awards, among other honors.

The festival will continue at 8pm on Saturday, October 20 when Tony Award winner Betty Buckley makes her Town Hall concert debut. Concluding the festival on Sunday, October 21 at 3pm is "Broadway Originals," an afternoons of Broadway songs and memories featuring a dazzling array of Broadway performers, including Len Cariou, Alan Campbell, Anita Gillette, George S. Irving, and Martin Vidnovic, reprising songs they introduced either in original Broadway productions or Broadway revival.

For tickets or information, call 212-840-2824 or visit

Tagged in this Story