TheaterMania Logo
Home link

2014 FringeNYC Overall Excellence Award Recipients Announced

Check out this year's winners.

A moment from Solo Performance winner Gary Busey's One-Man Hamlet (as performed by David Carl).
(© David Gordon)

This year's winners of the 2014 FringeNYC Overall Excellence Awards have been announced. The award recipients are as follows:

Overall Play
Absolutely Filthy
The Three Faces of Dr. Crippen
This Is Where We Live

Overall Musical
Jump Man: A Mario Musical
King of Kong
Urban Momfare

Janet Prince - Murder Margaret & Me
Stephen Wallem - Bedroom Secrets
Gwendolyn Kelso - Interior: Panic
Brendan Hunt - Absolutely Filthy

Briandaniel Oglesby - Halfway, Nebraska
Catherine Yu - The Sun Experiment
Sara Cooper - Things I Left on Long Island
Daniel McCabe - The Flood
Jacob Marx Rice - Chemistry

Solo Performance
Gary Busey's Hamlet
Magical Negro Speaks
No Static at All
The Mushroom Cure

Music & Lyrics Composition
Elliah Helfetz - Dust Can't Kill Me

The List
No One Asked Me
Freaks: A Legend About Growing Up
Vestments of the Gods
The 8th Fold

Ashley Soliman - Fatty Fatty No Friends

Bronwen Carson - April's Fool
Gregory Kowalski - Crave

TheaterMania Audience Favorite
Absolutely Filthy