Theater News

Frederick O. Olsson, Don B. Wilmeth, Stagedoor Manor, TCG to Receive Theatre Museum Awards

Don B. Wilmeth
Don B. Wilmeth

The 2012 Theatre Museum Awards will be given out on Monday, April 30 at The Player’s Club (16 Gramercy Park South) to honor and celebrate outstanding achievement in the theatre industry. Gordon Greenberg will direct the gala ceremony, with musical direction by Kimberly Grigsby.

This year’s Career Achievement Award will be given to Frederick O. Olsson, who has served as master carpenter for 38 shows at the Broadway Theatre, while also being active as a singer and performer. The Theatre History Preservation Award will be given to Don B. Wilmeth, Emeritus Professor of Theatre and of English at Brown University.

Stagedoor Manor, an acclaimed summer program for young performers will receive the award for Excellence in Theatre Arts Education. The award for Distinguished Service to the Theatre will be given to The Theatre Communications Group.

For additional information and tickets please click here.