TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

First Vote Announces Additional Participants logo
Kathleen Chalfant
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Additional participants have been announced for First Vote '08: Trust Us - This Won't Hurt A Bit, a group of short plays, songs, and sketches about first-time voters, to benefit the Epic Theatre Ensemble. The event will take place at 7:30pm on Monday, November 3 at the Gerald Lynch Theatre at John Jay College. Gordon Elliott will be the evening's master of ceremonies.

Writers and performers who are scheduled to appear will include Anthony Arnove, David Auburn, Mia Barron, Stephen Belber, Zak Berkman, Leila Buck, David Burstein, Julia Cho, Kathleen Chalfant, Lynn Cohen, Jon de Vries, Colman Domingo, Melissa Friedman, Alexandra Gersten-Vassilaros, P.J. Gibson, Adam Green, Rachael Holmes, Bill Irwin, Tony Kushner, Neil Labute, Teri Lamm, Craig Lucas, Jennifer Maisel, Anne Nelson, Richard Nelson, Seth Numrich, Najla Said, Karenna Gore, Schiff, Thomas Sadowski, Jeremy Shamos, Godfrey L. Simmons, Jr., Nilaja Sun, David Strathairn, Judy Tate, Sarah Winkler, David Zellnik, and the cast of The Castle.

For tickets and information, call 212-279-4200.

Tagged in this Story