TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

First Annual Nightlife Awards Judges Announced logo

Andrea Marcovicci
The panel of judges for the first annual Nightlife Awards has just been announced.

The judges, who will choose the most outstanding nightclub performances -- whether cabaret, jazz, or comedy -- are Robert L. Daniels (Variety), Naomi Frisch (Comedy Central), Steve Futterman (The New Yorker), Gary Giddins (The Village Voice), Ira Gitler (Jazz Times and Downbeat), Joann Grigioni (Comedy Central), Joe Grossman (Time Out NY, Stephen Holden (The New York Times), David Hurst (Show Business Weekly), Peter Leavy (Cabaret Scenes), Lesley Mallgrave (Oxygen), Howard Mandel (Jazz Journalists Association), Ben Ratliff (The New York Times), Rex Reed (The New York Observer), cabaret expert Roy Sander, Gene Santoro (The Daily News), Gene Seymour (New York Newsday), Barbara and Scott Siegel ( & Siegel Entertainment Syndicate), comedy producer Jeff Singer, Frank Smiley (Late Night with Conan O'Brien), Jonathan Warman (HX Magazine), and K. Leander Williams (Time Out NY).

The awards ceremony, featuring performances by the winners, will be held at Town Hall on Monday, January 27, co-hosted by Andrea Marcovicci. (Information about additional hosts, presenters, and talent is forthcoming.) For additional information, visit the website the awards website.

Tagged in this Story