TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Felicity Jones, Ewan McGregor, et al. Win Gotham Indepedent Film Awards logo
Ewan McGregor in Beginners
(© Focus Features)
The winners of the 21st annual Gotham Independent Film Awards have been announced. The prizes were presented in a ceremony held on November 28 at Cipriani Wall Street, hosted by Edie Falco and Oliver Platt.

Among the winners is stage veteran Felicity Jones, who received the Breakthrough Actor Award for her performance in Like Crazy.

Honors have also gone to Ewan McGregor, Christopher Plummer, Melanie Laurent, Goran Visnjic, Kai Lennox, Mary Page Keller, and Keegan Boos, who collectively have won the Best Ensemble Performance Award for Beginners, which tied with The Tree of Life for the award for Best Feature.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story