TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Elvis Costello, Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart Nominated for Songwriters Hall of Fame

Dave Stewart
© David Gordon
Dave Stewart, who co-wrote the score to the musical Ghost, and his Eurythmics partner Annie Lennox are among the nominees for the 2013 Songwriters Hall of Fame, according to The Associated Press. The gala will takes place on June 13 at the New York Marriott Marquis.

Other eligible singer-songwriters are Elvis Costello, B.B. King, Ray Davies, Jimmy Buffett, Vince Gill, Rod Temperton, Fleetwood Mac's Stevie Nicks, Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie, Jeff Lynne, Steve Winwood, Aeromsith's Steven Tyler and Joe Perry, Bobby Womack, and Foreigner's Lou Gramm and Mick Jones.

Non-performing songwriters up for nomination include Don Covay, Bobby Braddock and Holly Knight, Linda Perry, Bob McDill, Rick Nowels, Randy Goodrum, Tony Hatch and JD Souther, Dennis Lambert and Brian Potter, and P.F. Sloan and Steve Barri.


Tagged in this Story