TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Ellen Barkin, Megan Hilty, Neil Meron, Craig Zadan Set for 23rd Annual GLAAD Media Awards logo
Megan Hilty
(© Tristan Fuge)
Producers Neil Meron and Craig Zadan will receive the Vito Russo Award at the 23rd Annual GLAAD Media Awards, to be held on Saturday, March 24 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel. Cory Monteith and Naya Rivera, who co-star on FOX's Glee, will co-host the event.

The evening will include performances by The Rockettes, Corey Craig, and Whitney Day.

Expected guests will include Tony Award winner Ellen Barkin, Kim Cattrall, Megan Hilty, Tracey Gold, Jay Manuel, Padma Lakshmi, Kim Wayans, Martha Plimpton, Ted Allen, Dakota Fanning, Gilles Marini, Thomas Roberts, and Carson Kressley.

Meron and Zadan are currently represented on television by NBC's Smash and Lifetime's Drop Dead Diva and on Broadway by the revival of How to Succeed In Business Without Really Trying. Their many other credits include the film versions of Hairspray and Chicago, and the television movies of The Music Man and Gypsy.

For TheaterMania's previous story on the GLAAD Awards click here.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story