TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Elizabeth McCann, Woodie King, Jr. Will be Honored at National Theatre Conference logo

Woodie King, Jr.
(© Aga Cowan)
The National Theatre Conference, an organization founded to discuss relevant issues in the theater community and celebrate outstanding achievement in the American theater, has named the recipients of its 2012 awards, which will be presented at the annual conference running October 26-28 at Signature Theatre.

Producer Elizabeth McCann has been named Outstanding Person of the Year, Woodie King, Jr., will receive the Outstanding Theatre of the Year Award, and Dominique Morisseau will receive the Barrie and Bernice Stavis Playwright Award.

Winners of the Outstanding Theatre Award and the Stavis Playwright Award each receive a check for $1000.

For more information about the National Theatre Conference, click here.


Tagged in this Story