TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Edie Falco to Be Honored at New Group's 2019 Gala

Game of Thrones's Peter Dinklage will make an appearance, and Hamilton's Brandon Victor Dixon will perform.

Edie Falco will be honored at the New Group's 2019 gala.
(© David Gordon)

The New Group has announced that it will honor Edie Falco (The Sopranos, Oz) and the company's board of directors chairman Serge Nivelle at the company's annual gala on Monday, March 11, at Tribeca Rooftop.

They will receive the 2019 Mimi and Michael Mendelson Award for Outstanding Commitment to Theater. Founded in 2005, the award recognizes individuals who show outstanding commitment to the theatrical community. Past recipients include Chloë Sevigny, Sutton Foster, and Ed Harris and Amy Madigan.

This year's event will feature a performance by Brandon Victor Dixon (Hamilton) and appearances by Peter Dinklage, Warren Leight, Erica Schmidt, and Tarik Trotter.

Falco most recently starred in the New Group's world-premiere production of The True.