TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

East West Players Announce Cast for Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler's A Little Night Music logo
The East West Players will present A Little Night Music, by Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler at the David Henry Hwang Theater at the Union Center for the Arts. Performances will run May 10-June 10, with an opening on May 17. Tim Dang directs.

A Little Night Music is based on the1955 Ingmar Bergman film Smiles of a Summer Night, and explores the complexities of love and heartache as the summer night "smiles on the young, the fools, and the old." Since its Broadway debut in 1973, it has enjoyed numerous accolades and revivals (most recently in 2009), and features Sondheim's famous song "Send in the Clowns."

The cast includes Joseph Andreas, Tiffany-Marie Austin, Jon Jon Briones, Melody Butiu, Kerry Carnahan, Marcus Choi, Glenn Fernandez, Jalin Hsu, Jennifer Hubilla, Karen Huie, DT Matias, Maegan McConnell, Carly Peeters, Laurine Price, Kristina Reyes, Katy Tang, Sascha Tominaga and Paul Wong.

The design team consists of set and projection designer Adam Flemming, lighting designer Dan Weingarten, costume designer Jessica Olson, and property master Ken Takemoto. The stage manager is Ondina V. Dominguez.

For more information and A Little Night Musictickets, please click here.

Tagged in this Story