TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Dukakis, Lane, Pierce, Stritch, Ziemba, et al. Set for NCTF Gala logo
Elaine Stritch
David Hyde Pierce will host the National Theatre Corporate Fund's Annual Chairman Awards Gala, to be held at 6:30pm on Monday, May 21 at Tavern on the Green.

This year's honorees are actress Elaine Stritch, who will receive the group's Theatre Artist Award; director Carey Perloff, who will receive the NCTF Achievement in Theatre Award; and Citi Private Bank, which will receive the group's Corporate Leadership Award. The awards will be presented by Nathan Lane, Olympia Dukakis, and Karen Ziemba, respectively. The evening will also include entertainment directed by Denis Jones and featuring Broadway stars.

Tickets for the Gala begin at $1,000 per person. For reservations, call 212-750-6895. For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story