TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Taylor Louderman, Ashley Park, Kate Rockwell to Cohost Drama League Awards

All three actors play the "Plastics" in Broadway's Mean Girls.

Mean Girls stars Taylor Louderman (left), Kate Rockwell, and Ashley Park will cohost this year's Drama League Awards.
(© Tricia Baron)

The Drama League has announced that Taylor Louderman, Ashley Park, and Kate Rockwell — all of whom play the three "Plastics" in Mean Girls — will cohost the 84th Annual Drama League Awards, taking place at the Marriott Marquis Times Square on Friday, May 18.

Tony winners Idina Menzel and Casey Nicholaw (who directed Mean Girls) will be honored at this year's awards. Menzel (Skintight) will receive the Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theater Award, with Nicholaw receiving the Founders Award for Excellence in Directing. Additionally, the National Endowment for the Arts will receive the Unique Contribution to the Theater Award, with chairperson Jane Chu accepting the award on the NEA's behalf.

These honors are in addition to the five competitive categories for Outstanding Play, Outstanding Revival of a Play, Outstanding Musical, Outstanding Revival of a Musical, and the Distinguished Performance Award. Winners in each of these five categories will be announced during the ceremony.