TheaterMania Logo
Home link

60th Anniversary Drama Desk Awards Ceremony Sets 2015 Date

The honors will be presented by TheaterMania at Town Hall.

The 60th Annual Drama Desk Awards will be presented in a ceremony at Town Hall on Sunday, May 31, beginning at 8pm.

For the fourth consecutive year, TheaterMania will present the awards ceremony. Gretchen Shugart, TheaterMania's CEO, serves as managing executive producer alongside Robert R. Blume and David S. Stone, in association with René McCurry, as executive producers. Joey Parnes Productions will produce and manage the show, which will be written by Bill Rosenfield and directed by Transport Group Artistic Director Jack Cummings III.

"It's exciting to present the Drama Desk Awards, and especially this season's anniversary show," Shugart said in a statement. Drama Desk President Charles Wright added, "Over the past three years, TheaterMania and its production team have made the Drama Desk Awards ceremonies a highlight of the theater season. I'm confident they'll pull out all the stops for the upcoming 60th anniversary."

The Drama Desk Awards nominations will be announced on Thursday, April 23. The 2015 nominating committee is made up of Barbara Siegel (author and freelance critic), Benjamin Coleman (literary associate, Samuel French, Inc.), Adrian Dimanlig (Interludes), Steve Garrin (broadcast producer and sound designer), Mahayana Landowne (theater director), and Steve Marsh (director of graduate studies in the department of theater arts at Stonybrook University).

Both the nominations announcement and Drama Desk Awards show will be live-streamed on TheaterMania.

Ticketing information to attend the Drama Desk Awards at Town Hall will be announced at a later date.